Menu
Home Page

Term Dates

Academic Year 2017 / 18

 

Autumn Term

 

Monday 4th September 2017 – Thursday 21st December 2017

In Service Day – Monday 4th September 2017 & Tuesday 5th September

 

Half Term

 

Monday 23rd October 2017 – Friday 27th October 2017

 

Spring Term

 

Thursday 4th January 2018 – Thursday 29th March 2018

In Service Day – Monday 19th February 2018

 

 

Half Term

 

Monday 12th February 2018 – Friday 16th February 2018

 

 

Summer Term

 

Monday 16th April 2018 – Monday 23rd July 2018

In Service Day – Friday 29th June & Monday 23rd July

 

Half Term

 

Monday 28th May 2018 – Friday 1st June 2018

 

Academic Year 2016/2017

Both The Hermitage School and The Oaktree School have looked at the Surrey term dates that have been published for the 2016/17 academic year. As an academy we do not have to  follow these dates and next year we have decided to alter the dates of the Autumn Term. The reason for this change is that we would like to give families two full weeks holiday over the Christmas period which the current dates do not accommodate at the moment.  The dates will be as follows:

Autumn Term 2016

Start of term                 Half term                           End of term

1 September 2016      24 Oct - 28 October 2016  16 December 2016

Spring term 2017

Start of term                 Half term                             End of term

3 January 2017            13 Feb - 17 Feb 2017            31 March 2017

Summer term 2017

Start of term                 Half term                               End of term

18 April 2017                29 May - 2 June 2017            21 July 2017

 

INSET DAYS:

Thursday 1st September 2016

Friday 2nd September 2016

Tuesday 3rd January 2017

 

The other INSET days will be confirmed at a later date.

Top